Astrology Key words

The zodiac circle has twelve signs. the circle begins with aries and concludes with pisces.
Each sign has traits that set it apart from the others. it's important to learn key words describing each of the signs.  
Here are some of key words and phrases.

        1. ARIES 
        2. TAURAS
        3. GEMINI
        4. CANCER
        5. LEO
        6. VIRGO
        7. LIBRA 
        8. SCORPIO 
        9. SAGIRRATIUS
        10. CAPRICORN 
        11. AQUARIUS
        12. PISCES

Aries is energetic, innovative, original, pioneering, assertive, quick-tempered, strong drive, leader, ambitious, extroverted, sometimes aggressive, competitive, enthusiastic, self-reliant, and self-assured.

Taurus is determined, efficient, stubborn, cautious, placid, persistent, enduring, introverted, conservative, conventional, materialistic, security conscious, stable, industrious, dependable, and one generally having significant financial ability.

Gemini is flexible, versatile, restless, a jack-of-all-trades, lively, alert, quick-witted, literary, communicative, a good conversationalist, changeable, sociable, logical, ingenious, agile, dexterous, intellectual, and mentally ambitious.

Cancer is introverted, reserved, emotional, sensitive, moody, sympathetic, security-conscious, prudent, retentive, domestic, maternal, protective, quiet, calm, imaginative, conscientious, and quite the traditionalist.

Leo is ambitious, a lover of limelight, speculative, extroverted, optimistic, honorable, dignified, confident, proud, exuberant, sunny, flamboyant, charismatic, dramatic, competitive, a leader and an organizer.

Virgo is practical, responsible, sensible, logical, analytical, highly discriminating, a careful planner, precise and punctual, dedicated, perfectionist, critical, health conscious, and somewhat introverted.

Libra is idealistic, a peacemaker, diplomatic, refined, poised, gracious, kind, courteous, fair-minded, sociable, charming, artistically creative, affable, cooperative, extroverted, and usually somewhat indecisive.

Scorpio is intense, determined, powerful, strong-willed, forceful, bold, courageous, enduring, competitive, resourceful, researcher, an investigator, secretive, mysterious, penetrating, psychic, self-reliant, and somewhat introverted or closed.

Sagittarius is idealistic, optimistic, freedom-loving, casual, friendly, buoyant, gregarious, enthusiastic, philosophical, studious, farseeing, direct, outspoken, honest, loyal, restless and loves travel.

Capricorn is ambitious (power, position, money), organizational, self-disciplined, rigid, thrifty, prudent, security-conscious, conservative, responsible, practical, persistent, political, business oriented, methodical.

Aquarius is individualistic, unconventional, progressive, unique, independent, humanitarian, altruistic, visionary, perceptive, intellectual, logical, ingenious, inventive, unpredictable, detached, friendly, and scientific.

Pisces is receptive, supersensitive, impressionable, peace-loving, serious, sympathetic, charitable, compassionate, artistic, creative, dreamer, dedicated, imaginative, psychic, shy, introverted, spiritual, and reclusive.

A summary of the twelve houses

The twelve houses of the horoscope define twelve areas of our life. the beginning of each of the houses is called the cusp. each house has what is called a natural sign and natural ruling planets. this is the sign and planet which are associated with that house in the natural chart beginning with aries and ending with pisces. the astrodienst charts show another division of the houses.  this division places the houses in groups that are on the angles, the angular (ang); houses that follow immediately behind each angular house, the succedent (suc) houses, and the third in line, the cadent (cad) houses. there are four each, angular, succedent, and cadent houses. older books taught that planets in the angular houses were somewhat stronger and planets in the cadent houses were weaker in influence. now little attention is paid to this idea. Here are listed the twelve houses with the rulerships, classification and a brief summary of the area of life depicted there:

House Classification Natural Sign Planetary Ruler House Affairs
1st  angular aries
The ascendant. your projected behavior, temperament, health, how you react to those around you, and your appearance.
2nd succedent taurus
Your material side. security, gains, losses, financial condition and your concern about these matters.
3rd cadent gemini
Your mental aptitudes, early childhood, everyday communication, your sibling, and early education.
4th angular cancer
Domestic affairs and conditions, the nurturing parent, the home, and the family life. the end of life.
5th succedent leo
Love affairs, procreation, your children, creative expression, luck and speculation.
6th cadent virgo
The work environment, the employer and employees, the routine, health issues, hygiene.
7th angular libra
Marriage partner, business partners, contracts, joint endeavors.
8th succedent scorpio
Attitude toward life/death, possessions of others, wills and legacies; sex and regeneration.
9th cadent sagittarius
Religion, philosophy, publishing, higher learning, distant travel, foreign countries.
10th angular capricorn
Reputation, social status, fame or the lack of it, worldly standing, the other parent.
11th succedent aquarius
Friends, clubs, organizations, associations, goals, hopes, and wishes
12th cadent pisces
The subconscious mind, hidden resources, hidden problems, social responsibility.